AccuRna Announces New Management Structure

AccuRna Announces New Management Structure

(Japanese below, 日本語によるお知らせは英語の後に続きます)

AccuRna Announces New Management Structure

AccuRna Inc. (hereinafter AccuRna) today announced that Dr. Shiro Akinaga, currently Director and Chief Scientific Officer of AccuRna was appointed as Chief Executive Officer effective on November 1, 2018.


Reasons for the Change

The changes below enable AccuRna to accelerates development of its novel technology and add its pipeline assets into the clinical stage in the coming year and beyond.


Change of Representative Director

Name New Position Current Position
Shiro Akinaga Representative Director,
President and CEO
Keiko Hattori Director  Representative Director,
President and CEO


Effective Date

November 1, 2018


Brief Personal History of New President and CEO

Dr. Akinaga joined Kyowa Hakko Kogyo Co., Ltd, where he engaged in exploration and evaluation of anti-cancer drugs at pharmaceutical research center for 20 years and worked on many anti-cancer drug candidates from the dawn of molecular target therapy of cancer. After that, he transferred to clinical development of anti-cancer drugs and was involved in the global development of many drugs (small molecules and antibodies) such as FLT3 inhibitor, HSP90 inhibitor, Met inhibitor ARQ197, anti-GM2 antibody, anti CCR4 antibody Mogamulizumab. Mogamulizumab was approved for marketing in Japan in 2012.

He became a principal scientist at pharmaceutical research center in 1994, a manager of oncology group in 2001, a clinical development director of oncology group in 2007. After the establishment of Kyowa Hakko Kirin Co., Ltd. in October 2008, he was a clinical development director of oncology group, Executive officer of global clinical development in 2011, research fellow in 2013, fellow of R&D division in 2014.

He assumed the post of Board member at AccuRna Inc. in March 2017.

Graduated from the Department of applied chemistry school of advanced science and Engineering Waseda University.
Ph.D. in Pharmaceutical sciences from the University of Tokyo
Doctor of Pharmacy
Delegate of Japanese Society of Medical Oncology











氏名 新役職名 現役職名
秋永 士朗 代表取締役社長 取締役
服部 恵子 取締役 代表取締役社長






氏名 秋永 士朗
生年月日 1956年11月28日
最終学歴 東京大学薬学部 薬学博士
1981年4月 協和発酵工業株式会社入社
1994年4月 同社 医薬研究所 主任研究員
2001年4月 同社 創薬研究本部がん領域マネジャー
2004年4月 同社 研究開発本部臨床開発一部次長
2006年4月 同社 研究開発本部国際開発部長
2007年7月 同社 研究開発本部臨床開発第一部長
2008年10月 協和発酵キリン(株) 開発本部臨床開発第一部長
2011年3月 同社 執行役員国際開発統括
2013年3月 同社 フェロー
2017年4月 当社 入社 取締役(研究開発担当)